2015 was Partridge, Pine, and Peavey’s third and most impactful year yet! I did quite well on fulfilling the two goals I set last January, despite 2015 being my personally busiest year:

1) Double the number of my followers to at least 250: I now have 268 WordPress and Twitter followers, which doesn’t include the over 400 followers I have through Facebook! I certainly exceeded that goal, so thank you all for signing up to follow.

2) Publish 2 posts per week: I made 94 posts in 2015. With 52 weeks in a year, that would indicate that I met that goal for 47 of the 52 weeks. Not too shabby.

Here are some of my favorite posts from 2015:

The Allagash Wilderness Waterway 8-Day Canoe Trip Series (this links to Day 8, which gives links to days 1-7)

The Plants and People Series, which includes posts on the uses of over 50 common plants in Northern New England

Periwinkles: A Delicious, Non-Native Species

Road Trip Entropy

Aiding the Alewives: Righting the Mistakes of Our Industrialism

Ramps: An Easy to Identify, Delicious Wild Food

A Carnivorous Flowering Plant of the North

Red Fox or Gray Fox?

Icy Sunbursts (3)

 

Here’s to another year of outdoor exploration and learning!

